top of page

UPCOMING MEETINGS

 

The Kiwanis Club of Sacramento meets every Wednesday )with the exception of 5th Wednesdays).  We meet from 7:30-8:30am the first, second, and fourth Wednesdays of the month, and from 6:30-7:30pm on the third Wednesday of the month.  Contact us for more information about meetings and joining us as a guest.

Wednesday, July 17

6:30-7:30pm

Program: Travels to Morocco

Wednesday, July 24

7:30-8:30am

Program: Magician

Wednesday, July 31

No meeting on the 5th Wednesday of the month

Wednesday, August 7

7:30-8:30am

Program: Sacramento Baseball History

Sacramento-River-Cats-Logo-2000.png
Wednesday, August 14

7:30-8:30am

Program: Interest Groups

Wednesday, August 21

6:30-7:30pm

Program: Do Good Debate Academy

Wednesday, August 28

7:30-8:30am

Program: Birding in Panama

Wednesday, September 4

7:30-8:30am

Program: Roots of Connection

images.png
Wednesday, September 11

7:30-8:30am

Program: Interest groups

UPCOMING EVENTS

Our club hosts a number of events throughout the year that serve to bring the community together while raising funds for the many programs we support.  100% of all proceeds raised at Kiwanis Club of Carmichael community fundraisers is put back into the community.

Koobs Nature Area Public Open Days, 1st Saturday, 10am-2pm

As part of our Koobs Nature Area signature project, the Kiwanis Club of Carmichael opens the nature area on the first Saturday of each month, March through October, for themed public open days.  Families can come out for these free events at which kids can participate in science and art activities.  Mark your calendars so you don't miss a single one!

Saturday, March 2: Seasons Day

Saturday, April 6: Nocturnal Critters Day

Saturday, May 4: Flowers Day

Saturday, June 1: En Plein Air Painting Day

Saturday, July 6: Pond Life Day

Saturday, August 3: Trees Day

Saturday, September 7: Small Mammals Day

Saturday, October 5: Herbology (Wizarding World) Day

Veteran's Day Ceremony at the Koobs Nature Area, November 11, 11am

Each year at the Koobs Nature Area, the Kiwanis Club of Carmichael hosts a Veterans Day celebration in front of our Vietnam Memorial. The nature area will open at 10 AM, and the ceremony will begin at 11 AM. Refreshments will be available. Please come out and join us to celebrate our veterans and enjoy the Koobs Nature Area, named for WWII veteran Earl “Ranger Jack” Koobs.

Holidays at Koobs at the Koobs Nature Area, November 11, 11am

It’s our annual Holidays at Koobs event! Come join us in the nature area for ornament making, cookie decorating, live holiday music, and visiting with the big man in red! This fun, free, family event is hosted by the Kiwanis Club of Carmichael and the Kiwanis Club of Citrus Heights. We’ll be open from 12-3pm unless the weather prevents us.

bottom of page